Deacons

The Board of Deacons was formed in 2013 to carry out the ministry of compassionate care and service for our congregation. The primary responsibility of the deacon is to maintain personal contact with the members and friends of Port Orange Presbyterian Church, building relationships and responding to pastoral care. Deacon activities include words and cards of encouragement, celebration or bereavement, home and hospital visitation, phone calls and home communion to those who are not able to attend church on communion Sunday.  

Board of Deacons and Members under their care by last name
Deacon Term July 2018 - June 2019
Deacon Moderator, Carol Christopher
roncarol1999@hotmail.com / 386-453-7354
Deacon Co-Moderator, Deborah Dunn
dcdunn5@gmail.com / 386-212-6294

Call the church (386-788-1111) if you would like your Deacons phone number.

Deacon Lee Gittner: Albert - Birch
leegittner@aol.com  
Deacon Barbara Pecket: Boaz - Clancy
rbpecket@bellsouth.net
Deacon Angie Katzenstein: Clark - Deni
topmunchkin@aol.com
Deacon Mary Tarrant:  Disher - Foster
tarrantsweet@aol.com
Deacon Linda Pringle:  Fox - Hedrick
lpringle@cfl.rr.com
Deacon Jackie Peddycoart:  Hemmig - Kauffman
apeddycoart@yahoo.com
Deacon Kathie Vanderlaan:  Kelly - Little
kfv6560@aol.com
Deacon Sue Espiritu:  Loetterle - McKee
sue.espiritu2011@gmail.com
Deacon Debra Bielat:  McNelley - Moran
bielat55@yahoo.com
Deacon Sharon Pecket:  Morelli - Piggotte
lcpecket40@att.net
Deacon Saroja Boaz:  Poehnert - Russell
sarojaboaz@gmail.com
Deacon Aloma Briggs:  Saldon - Sorenson
abriggs6@cfl.rr.com
Deacon Pat Anderson:  Stephens - Visscher
flpejay@yahoo.com
Deacon Margie Topol:  Walrond - Ziems
marm97@aol.com
Deacon Helen McTammany: Home Communion
hmctammany@cfl.rr.com 

1-386-788-1111

4662 S. Clyde Morris Blvd.

Port Orange, Florida 32129

Office Hours: 9 a.m. - 2 p.m. M-F